Will I lose my mapping rules if I disconnect my CRM from Fundraise Up?
The only time your mapping rules will be overwritten is when you connect your Fundraise Up dashboard to a different CRM environment.
For example, if you disconnect your Fundraise Up Dashboard from your Salesforce production environment, and reconnect it to the Staging environment, your mapping rules will be overwritten.
We strongly recommend taking a screen shot of your mapping rules and special rules whenever you disconnect your CRM, just in case.
How can I disconnect a CRM instance when the connection fails?
If any integration settings screen is unavailable, and you need assistance disconnecting it, please reach out to Support so we can assist.
To disconnect an instance that no longer has proper CRM credentials, please reach out to Support at firstname.lastname@example.org so that we can assist with disconnecting the integration from that instance. Once the instance is disconnected, Support will reach out to you with the proper steps on connecting a new instance.
For additional resources on connecting your CRM to Fundraise Up, please visit our help center section on Integrations.
Will I lose my CRM integration mapping rules if I change the user account?
If you are connecting to the same CRM instance and the user has the same permissions, then your mappings will be prefilled when you connect your new user.
Fundraise Up is able to save your current integration mapping rules if you ever need to change the user account that is used to integrate Fundraise Up to your CRM.
For example, if a staff member account was disabled and you need to reconnect with a different user account, then the integration mapping should be saved and applied when you connect the new user.
However, if you are disconnecting from one CRM instance to a different CRM instance, then you would need to rebuild your mapping rules.
Additionally, we do always recommend connecting a dedicated integration user so that disconnection and reconnection isn't necessary when staff reassignment happens, and so that it's easier to report on which records have been created or updated by that integration user.