Team

Add users to your account and set roles-based permissions.

From the Team page in Dashboard settings, you can add users to your Fundraise Up account, assign roles, and manage 2FA settings. There is no limit on the number of users you can add to Fundraise Up.

Adding users

To add a user to your account, view the Team page and select Invite user. You can then input the details of the user you want to invite to the account and set their user role, a setting that we describe below. Invited users will receive an email with login details.


User roles

You can assign specific roles to users to limit their access to platform features. Typically, we recommend assigning the lowest possible level of permissions that a user requires to fulfill their function. This reduces the number of users who have administrative access to the platform.

In Fundraise Up, there are several type of user roles:

Organization Administrator

This role is for the account owner or anyone who needs similar access—they can see and manage almost everything.

Permissions
✅ Has view and modify permissions for all areas of the platform
✅ Has access to all account-level Dashboard settings
✅ Can connect and disconnect payment processors to the platform
✅ Can connect and disconnect integrations
✅ Can add and remove other users
⛔️ Cannot close the account

Campaign Administrator

This role is useful for users who are responsible for managing Campaigns, Donations, and Supporters, but who should not have access to account-level settings.

Permissions
✅ Has view and modify permissions for Insights, Donations, Campaigns, Elements, P2P, Recurring, Supporters, and Exports
✅ Has access to some account-level Dashboard settings: Designations, Questions, Tributes, Installation
⛔️ Cannot connect and disconnect payment processors to the platform
⛔️ Cannot connect and disconnect integrations
⛔️ Can add and remove other users
⛔️ Cannot close the account

Configuration Manager

This role is useful for users who are responsible for creating and managing Campaign and Elements, but who should not see Donation or Supporter information that includes PII.

Permissions
✅ Has view and modify permissions for Campaigns and Elements
✅ Has access to some account-level Dashboard settings: Campaigns, Designations, Questions, Tributes, Installation, Marketing pixels
⛔️ Cannot connect and disconnect payment processors to the platform
⛔️ Cannot connect and disconnect integrations
⛔️ Can add and remove other users
⛔️ Cannot close the account

Support Specialist

This role is useful for users who are responsible for managing donation and supporter records

Permissions
✅ Has view and modify permissions for Donations, P2P, Recurring, and Supporters
⛔️ Has no access to account-level Dashboard settings
⛔️ Cannot connect and disconnect payment processors to the platform
⛔️ Cannot connect and disconnect integrations
⛔️ Can add and remove other users
⛔️ Cannot close the account

Virtual Terminal Specialist

This role is useful for users who should only have access to Virtual Terminal.

Permissions
✅ Can process donations using Virtual Terminal
⛔️ Has no access to account-level Dashboard settings
⛔️ Cannot connect and disconnect payment processors to the platform
⛔️ Cannot connect and disconnect integrations
⛔️ Can add and remove other users
⛔️ Cannot close the account

View only

This role is useful for users who should be able to see all areas of the platform but not be able to make changes.

Permissions
✅ Has view-only permissions for all areas of the platform
⛔️ Has no access to account-level Dashboard settings
⛔️ Cannot connect and disconnect payment processors to the platform
⛔️ Cannot connect and disconnect integrations
⛔️ Can add and remove other users
⛔️ Cannot close the account
A user with the view-only role can still download Exports files.

2FA authentication

Two-factor authentication (2FA) protects your Fundraise Up account with an additional level of security, which helps keep your account and donor information safe. Currently, Fundraise Up supports 2FA using SMS.

2FA can enabled for individual users or required for all users by an Organization Administrator. To require 2FA for all users, an Organization Administrator must first enable 2FA for their own account. Once this step is complete, 2FA can be required from the Team page in Dashboard Settings.

When needed, 2FA can be reset for account users by selecting the Reset 2FA option in the three-dot menu next to each user listed on the Team page.

 

In this article